Score Pricing
Want to commission a piece?

Two Preludes for Organ (2019)

for solo organ | 00:05:00

by Melissa Dunphy

There is no score for this work currently available. Please contact the composer for more information.

Two preludes for solo organ was commissioned by American composer and organist Carson P. Cooman. The preludes, titled Sehnsucht and Frühling are intended to be playable in different contexts by intermediate organists, and invoke harmonies from the height of German romanticism.

The live premiere of this work was postponed by the COVID-19 pandemic; the score will be available after the live premiere.

Artwork by Melissa Dunphy


  • 28 Jun, 2020: Carson Cooman at Washington National Cathedral